Our Governors

Appointment to the Corporation

The Search and Governance Committee is responsible for all membership issues and no independent member can be appointed to the Corporation without recommendation by the Committee. 

Membership of the Corporation is broadly defined within the Instrument and Articles of Government and, within these parameters, currently comprises of independent members, staff and student members and the Principal. You can find profiles of each of our governors below. 

List of members:

  • Gordon Haines, MBE JP – Chair of the Corporation
  • Phillip Lennon – Vice Chair of the Corporation
  • Malcolm Bell 
  • Ian Hockey
  • Ralph Henderson, MBE
  • Roger Key
  • Andy Williams
  • Jacob Smith
  • Tony Wenden
  • Vikki Liogier
  • Nicola Curtis
  • Seán Cotter
  • Dan Pearson – Principal & Chief Executive
  • David O'Donovan - Staff Member
  • Julie Snelling – Staff Member
  • Mils Balcombe – Student Member
  • Nicole Dragos - Student Member

Could you be a governor of USP College?