Term Dates

Key dates for the Academic Year

Autumn Term 2021

Induction for New Students (Academic) - Thursday 2 September 

Induction for New Students (Vocational) - Friday 3 September 

First day of Autumn Term - Monday 6 September

Half Term – 25-29 October 

Last day of Autumn Term – Friday 17 December

Spring Term 2022

First day of Spring Term – Tuesday 4 January

Half Term 14-18 February

Last day of Spring Term – Friday 1 April

Easter Holiday 4-18 April

 

Summer Term 2022

First day of Summer Term – Tuesday 19 April

May Day Bank Holiday – 2 May

Half Term – 30 May-3 June

Last day of Summer Term – Thursday 7 July

 

Student CPD Days 

Student CPD Day 1 - Tuesday 12 October 2021

Student CPD Day 2 - Thursday 16 December 2021

Student CPD Day 3 - Wednesday 9 March 2022

 

 

The Teaching Day

Students are expected to attend all timetabled lessons and review meetings. The
college buses leave 10 minutes after the last timetabled lesson on each given day.

Lessons take place within the following timetable:

Monday

9am - 4.15pm

Tuesday

9am - 2.45pm

Wednesday

9am - 4.15pm

Thursday

9am - 4.15pm

Friday

9am - 4.15pm